What Now! Paypal is at it again!

I received a notice from Paypal the other day. It stated that due to my sales of ejuice containing nicotine that unless I removed those items from my online store, I would not be permitted to use Paypal to process credit/debit card purchases through their payment gateway.

I guess this is not new. They have been implementing this for a couple years. It just takes them a while to get to everyone.

So unfortunately, we shut down our website.

I cannot keep a website up when there is no way to make a sale.

According to their terms of service, our products are high risk products. Basically anything vapor related or electronic cigarette products.

Here again small entrepreneur companies like mine loose out to big tobacco.

Excuse me. How many Americans have died since 1967 from cancer related deaths from smoking tobacco cigarettes?

Many thousands!!!

There doesn’t seem to be a problem selling cigarettes. Aren’t they high risk products?

It’s perfectly acceptable for big tobacco to run television advertisements for VUSE and Blu cig all day long.

How can the tobacco companies promote electronic cigarettes but everyone else is not allowed?

The FDA is so worried about ecigs getting into the hands of young people. My dad started smoking cigarettes at the tender age of 14.

Give us a break!

IMG_1816

Leave a comment